Thank you for rating this theater!

User rating: 2.03 Read Reviews | Rate Theater

11611 East 13th St., Wichita, KS 67206

316-691-9700 | View Map


2.03 / 5

User rating: 2.03

Based on 21 votes and 19 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.0952380952381
  • Concession User rating: 1.9
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.05
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1.9

 

Please rate this theater

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theater Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theater Reviews

Showing 1 to 19 of 19

So sad to see an icon fall to ruins

September 17, 2020

I remember when there were college students doing a survey in Town West Mall in the mid 90's. The Survey was gathering informaiton about a new theater design. Fast Forward and that Theater became Warren. What an amazing experience at the West and East Locations. Our favorite place to go. Friends came to visit from out of state and were blown away and amazed at how awesome it was to see a movie at such a wonderful theater. The Showing we went to was Lincoln in the Grand Auditorium, right before the Movie started, Bill Warren walked out on the stage in front of the screen and said a few words and thanked everyone for coming to his theater.. WOW that was an awesome night. All good things come to an end. The Regal has let these theaters go to the way side. Popcorn bags are so narrow it is hard to reach into the bag, the drink cups so flimsy that it takes two hands to support them. The carpets are sticky, restrooms are terrible and the seats all need refurbished. The memory foam is worn out, hinges broken, seat backs broken. It really saddens me to see how a big company such as Regal could let such an oppertunity slip by. Bill Warren will forever be missed. If I had the capital, i'd buy this from Regal, shut it down for a month for a full renovation and reopen in Honor to Bill.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

downright gross

February 20, 2020

My recent visit was awful. When I walked in the theater, the entire lobby and into the halls smelled so badly of rancid popcorn grease that it made me nauseous. The rest rooms were very dirty--toilet paper all over the floors, trash cans filled to overflowing, sinks and counters slopped up with wet everywhere. Commercials (played way too loud) started a full half hour before the movie and continued interspersed with the previous until 15 minutes after the movie's published start time. I honestly don't think I have ever been in a worse theater anywhere. I will say that most of the people seemed nice enough, but they were not attending to the theater. I won't be back.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Bring Back the Warren Theater.

December 25, 2019

I don’t usually write reviews, and when I do they are usually positive. I am a big movie person, and a big movie goer. I used to love the Warrens because it was so different from other theaters. When I would go out of town and watch a movie; wherever I was, I would miss the Warrens because I took pride in it. I didn’t have to put up with all those useless commercials, and I took the Warren theater for granted. The music playing at the Warrens was good and classy. The commercials we not long, and went straight to the movie. The popcorn was better, and so was the drinks. The theater wasn’t as dirty, and ticket prices was not as high. The Warren theater used to be so warm and welcoming, and now I don’t recognize this place, and I would know because I practically know this place in and out. I hate that the movies don’t start on time, and the last few times I’ve went there, the commercials were almost 30 mins long. I don’t like what Regal has done to this wonderful place. Please bring back the free mints, and the original movie intro. Just bring back what made the Warren theater “the Warren theater” back. Thank you for reading.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Get your act together

November 23, 2019

We bought tickets and were sold tickets to the movie at a wrong time- went back and told the mgr and they gave us tickets that were exactly the same as the first time. Then we wanted our money back and Justin took offense because I called him “ bud” —- get over it Justin. Justin - you need to go through Sales 101- how are you a mgr??? This place has seriously went down hill since Regal took over.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

This used to be a great theater

November 23, 2019

It’s disappointing to see what has happened to this theater since it was sold to Regal. It’s now very dirty, and there is no employee pride. It’s now simply a run-of-the-mill movie house. The “Warren Theater Experience” is totally gone.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

We Miss you Bill

October 06, 2019

I understand business decision to sell but Regal had a fantastic opportunity and totally missed the mark. Over the past year and two dozen visits I’ve kept track of my visits. Men’s rest room has been dirty, smells of ruin, counters wet, trash overflowing, three times no paper towels. Confessions; cups are thinner and buckle when grabbed, popcorn bags are narrow. Seating; good grief, every single seat I’ve chosen, I could feel the seat structure, the cushion is disformed, seat bottom leaves to one side, it’s crazy. Regal, please invest in seat bottom refresh, even if not memory foam, fix the seats, clean the armrest, clean the carpets, increase restroom cleaning cycle.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

How do you know what is playing in the Balcony??

September 30, 2019

Can't find it anywhere, website is really bad. Movie experience is great otherwise.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Popcorn is hard to eat

September 14, 2019

The popcorn has changed - harder to eat - has lots of hulls & isn't the fluffy popcorn I would expect at a movie theater! Bring back the good stuff before someone breaks a tooth!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

From online can't tell which auditorium is reserved and which isn't.

May 10, 2019

I driven from the west side to east to see a show and told it's for reserved only seating only for $12+. I come to watch show so don't want drinks or reserved seating and it's prices. Why can't you make it obvious at your online showtime info if the seating is reserved or not? I have asked the ticket office severals time about this(they don't know anything except ticketing) and suggested they pass it on to management. Nothing

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Great experiences went downhill

April 29, 2019

I haven't had a working recliner or heated seat in the 21 theater/balcony in almost a year. Today's visit the balcony smelled mildewy and all the surfaces were gross and sticky. The floors are rarely vacuumed. Uniforms worn by employees often are dirty or have holes. I'm done paying luxury prices for a crap theater.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3
  Change Location