Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.91 / 5

User rating: 3.91

Based on 96 votes and 40 reviews


  • User rating: 3.91 62.22%
  • User rating: 3.91 8.89%
  • User rating: 3.91 4.44%
  • User rating: 3.91 6.67%
  • User rating: 3.91 17.78%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 40 of 40

User review rating: 5 September 28, 2021

We need more. So good.

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2021

Wasn’t expecting this to be much but we were definitely surprised!! Any Marvel fan will love this movie! Great storyline, action packed, special effects, and so much more!

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2021

This was a great time at the movies. If you didn't like this action martial arts superhero flick then you went in there not wanting to like it because it's one of the best of its genre.

User review rating: 5 September 21, 2021

It's an wesome martial arts Marvel superhero movie. I loved it.

User review rating: 5 September 18, 2021

Loved this character in the comics when I was a kid, and love how they've updated him and his family for the big screen. Excellent kung-fu battles & stunts, especially the scenes on the bus and in Macao. Awkwafina brings great comic timing, Shang-Chi's dad and sister are much more interesting and sympathetic characters than they ever were in the comics, and the giant monster battle at the end brings some interesting Lovecraft and kaiju energy to the mix. A very worthy addition to the MCU!

User review rating: 1 September 16, 2021

Extremely bad , not sure what all the hype was about , wanted to leave half way thru but stuck it out til almost the end

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2021

Enjoyed this way more than I thought I would.

User review rating: 4 September 16, 2021

A great mix of myths and fights. We get to meet wonderful creatures who happen to live in a maze of a forest.

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2021

This movie was so much fun! It had the best of both worlds in it. The fighting scenes were awesome as well as the costumes. Entire movie was done so well. All the characters were great in it, so much action and humor at times made us laugh. There were seniors in the audience who loved this movie. Scenery and background scenes were beautiful. I enjoyed this more than Black Widow :) Can't wait for the sequel.

User review rating: 1 September 15, 2021

This movie is not worth the money. It's overrated. It is as bad as COVID-19.

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2021

I am 60 and it was one of the best movies before COVID!!!!!

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2021

I liked this better than Black Widow and Scarlett Johanson was hot.

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2021

Sit back and enjoy! This film is highly-entertaining and filled with humor and heart.

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2021

This Movie is WOW! Marvel studios film at it's best. Incredible filming and special effects. Some parts funny, lot of action and drama. Love that Aquafina who played the dragon in Raya. Number one movie everyone is talking about.

User review rating: 1 September 12, 2021

So many holes and contradictions in the plot. I left early it was so B.A.D. Is this what Hollywood calls entertainment now a days? Movie hype doesn't work any more.

User review rating: 1 September 11, 2021

Overall, too unreal and ethnocentric. It did not go well trying to imitate Bruce Lee.

User review rating: 1 September 11, 2021

Overall, too unreal and ethnocentric.

User review rating: 5 September 11, 2021

Great story, good actors, wonderful performances, super entertaining, 7 stars !

User review rating: 4 September 10, 2021

We finally got time away from our kids and this was totally worth it! There actually were some unexpected moments and the fight scenes were top notch, like close to the elevator scene from Captain America Winter Soldier. The bus fight was very well choreographed. My wife actually really enjoyed this Marvel flick which says a lot. Go see it for some great escapism.

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2021

I really loved this show. It was a very physical movie for Simu, but he looked good with it all. Awkwafina did a great job of taking on how she could help out and she quickly mastered her task. Plus the Aunt. Took me a bit to recognize the voice/face. She played on Star Trek Discovery as the Captain from the alternate universe. I think it was a great job by everyone and really glad to see that there will eventually be a sequel as well. Might go see it again.

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2021

I loved the story line, the choreography, and the visual effects were awesome. I also liked the humor injected at just the right times.

User review rating: 4 September 07, 2021

I thought it was a very good film. I thought it was more than just about god and evil but about the good and evil in us and is about the choices we make

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2021

I enjoyed this movie so much. I love how all the characters are fleshed out with good motivations that you can even empathize with the bad guy. And it was such a great blending of martial arts, superhero and fantasy genres. So stylish and dramatic. Good Job Marvel!

User review rating: 2 September 07, 2021

I was hard pressed to really like the movie, the story line and intro was not done well. Simple good versus evil. Ying-Yang. The training was way to fast, and history.

User review rating: 3 September 07, 2021

Meh. All Marvel movies are stunning technical achievements, but the story on this one is kind of meh. Too much Basil Exposition. Too much explaining.

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2021

Great great movie! Very entertaining. Although I have to agree with another reviewer, Awkwafina seemed to phone it in at times, she kinda just stood there when she didn't have a line. When she had a line, she was good. But good actors keep acting even when they're not the focus.

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2021

Best. Marvel. Movie. Ever! And Simu Liu was outstanding. I've never seen Kim's Convenience but maybe I will now.

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2021

Some real good actors turning in an outstanding Performance....This movie had good guys worth rooting for and the bad guys were fearsome....there is just a enough comic relief to lighten what could have been 2 hours of biting fingernails.....and there was plenty of action but thankfully not the entire movie....

User review rating: 4 September 06, 2021

Although quite different with the excessive amount of oriental style fighting. it's 'unreal' presentation made the brutality acceptable. Surprises were fun and made the movie entertaining. Have not been to a movie in years and was surprised when I broke out laughing a couple of times.

User review rating: 2 September 06, 2021

This was good versus evil-Ying v Yang Taiji Quan with humour. Jacky Chan.

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2021

I love how the movie was made also that the fight scenes looked real great background settings I loved it.y

User review rating: 3 September 05, 2021

Not bad. Gets bogged down too much. Awkwardfina was bad. Some okay chopsocky but won't make anyone forget Bruce Lee. The protagonist was just a little too fey.

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2021

Awesome martial arts movie.

User review rating: 2 September 04, 2021

Usually character development happens at the beginning of films. Well, Shang Chi had character and situational development all the way thru the movie which extremely slowed it's progress. It lacked a sense of urgency to get to a climax. There were connections to other MCU movies that lacked excitement. The acting was good though. I wasn't expecting anything special either. That's what I got.

User review rating: 5 September 04, 2021

This movie from the start was really good, marvel did shang chi justice. They introduced him perfectly, and the end credit scene made me lose my mind because it took me by surprise. Any marvel fan should go see this movie forsure. If I could I'd rate this movie a 10 cuz it was both funny and good.

User review rating: 5 September 03, 2021

Just a fun movie.

User review rating: 5 September 03, 2021

Absolutely flawless, action and special effects are amazing!!!!! So much fun! A must see for Marvel fans!

User review rating: 5 September 03, 2021

Best Marvel movie so far, love the humour and action. Will be seeing again in theatres.

User review rating: 5 September 03, 2021

Absolutely perfect movie. Simu Liu is great as Shang-Chi!

User review rating: 5 August 27, 2021

Awesome Marvel superhero martial arts movie.

  Change Location